Spanish restaurant EL ERNI

In 1994, owner Hernan Cortés opened this Spanish restaurant in the heart of the cultural and artists’ quarter in the west end. Initially, there was seating for 30 inside and another 60 on the terrace.

It took 14 years before it was possible to expand the seating capacity to a total of 70, spread over the old, romantic, candle-lit restaurant and the new, very modern area completely in white.

Restaurant with distinction
The trade press took notice for the first time in 2000 and, represented by the magazine DER FEINSCHMECKER, voted the restaurant as one of the best foreign restaurants in Germany. In the same year, the MICHELIN TRAVEL GUIDE tested the restaurant for the first time and rewarded it with one of meanwhile 15 entries in the prominent hotel and restaurant guide.

Fresh high-quality dishes
The freshness and the preparation of the meals, which are lovingly created by hand, are especially important to the restaurant’s chef and his life partner Kerstin, who has been the restaurant manager for 18 years.

Pure romance in the heart of Kassel
the restaurant EL ERNI is the ideal place for a romantic dinner or a business dinner with your clients in a quiet corner. In the summer, the restaurant terrace is an oasis of green in the heart of Kassel that leaves no desire unfulfilled, sheltered by old trees and historic buildings.

Das spanische Restaurant EL ERNI

1994 gründete der Inhaber Hernan Cortés das spanische Restaurant im Herzen des Kultur- und Künstlerviertels Vorderer Westen.
Anfangs mit einer Kapazität von nur 30 Sitzplätzen und weiteren 60 Plätzen auf der Terrasse.

Es dauerte 14 Jahre bis eine Erweiterung auf insgesamt 70 Innenplätze möglich war, verteilt auf das alte, romantische, mit Kerzen beleuchtete Restaurant und dem neuen, sehr modernen, ganz in weiß gehaltenen Bereich.

Restaurant mit Auszeichung
Im Jahr 2000 wurde erstmals die Fachpresse aufmerksam und kürte, vertreten durch das Magazin DER FEINSCHMECKER, das Restaurant zu einem der besten ausländischen Lokale in Deutschland. Im gleichen Jahr testete auch erstmals der MICHELIN-REISEFÜHRER das Restaurant und belohnte es mit einem von mittlerweile 15 Einträgen in dem führenden Hotel- und Restaurantguide.

Frische und hochwertige Speisen
Besonders wichtig sind dem Restaurantchef und seiner Lebensgefährtin Kerstin, die mittlerweile seit 18 Jahren Restaurantleiterin ist, die Frische und die Produktion der Speisen, welche liebevoll in echter Handarbeit hergestellt werden.

Romantik pur inmitten von Kassel
Das Restaurant EL ERNI ist der ideale Ort um ein romantisches Abendessen zu zweit oder ein Geschäftsessen mit seinen Firmenkunden in ruhigen Nischen zu verleben. Im Sommer ist die Restaurantterrasse eine grüne Oase im Herzen Kassels die keine Wünsche offen lässt, geschützt durch alten Baumbestand und historische Gebäude.